IloveIM.com

I remember the days when I was at school and would be one of those kids that would try to access msn messenger but I could never find a site that wasn’t blocked. That was until I stumbled upon IloveIM.com that allowed access.

IloveIM.com is a web based internet messenger service that lets you stay connected with MSN, Yahoo, AIM, Gtalk and MySpace messengers. There is no need to download and install anything onto your computer. All you need is a web browser with Internet connection.

Its as simple as loging in using one account and once logged in you can select any other supported messenger services to log into and therefore having all you contacts in the one chat location.

By using IloveIM.com you are able to keep all your contacts in the one easy accessible location without worrying about what application you normally would use to communicate with them.

IloveIM.com is only a chat tool, it doesn’t allow you to share files or use web cam or video chat functions.

This entry was posted in Web 2.0. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to IloveIM.com

  1. Dean Jackson says:

    Imagine how much fun teachers would have trying to stop students accessing these services with the popularity of smart phones today. As I university student, the university, at least in some subjects, has embraced and is trying to incorporate these web 2.0 applications. Do you think high schools can do the same?

  2. Sam says:

    Dean, yeah I don’t see why high schools shouldn’t embrace it?! I mean how many people do you know or even yourself who tried to get on to such sites to access these services at school. Seeing as students today are consumed in a highly technologial world, teachers definitely should incorporate it into their teaching as it will likely really engage students. Plus, I’m studying teaching as one half of my degree at uni and the use of ICTs are highly encouraged today, particualarly in primary schools so I would say definitely!

  3. lauradarvill says:

    agreed! another tool that came in handy for me and my class at least at tafe was typewith.me its a great collaboration tool that was useful so that you could communicate outside of class with you class so long as you all had the same url

  4. Sebastian says:

    Another similar and great tool is http://www.meebo.com
    They even have native apps for iPhone, Android and Blackberry.

  5. Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.
    Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about making
    my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? With thanks

  6. Alta says:

    Skype has opened up its website-based client beta towards the entire world, soon after introducing it generally in the
    U.S. and You.K. earlier this month. Skype for Website also now can handle Chromebook and
    Linux for instant messaging communication (no voice and video but, all those require a connect-in installing).

    The increase from the beta adds support for an extended listing of spoken languages to aid reinforce that
    global usability

Leave a comment